Dr. Jacob Probstein Visiting Professor Lecture Series

Thanks to the generous gift from Dr. Jacob Probstein, the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology has been nurturing a tradition of inviting distinguished speakers to visit the Washington University medical campus since 2010.

The Probstein Lecture is held annually and continues to serve as an educational resource for the faculty, residents, fellows, staff, students, visitors, and community physicians in the field of OB/GYN. A Grand Rounds Seminar is held as part of the Annual Probstein Lecture the morning after the Lecture.

The speaker attends a lunch with Ob/Gyn clinical fellows, postdocs or trainees; and a dinner with hosting faculty member(s).  (S)he also participates in individual meetings with Ob/Gyn and non-Ob/Gyn faculty.

Dr. Jacob Probstein Visiting Professor Lecture Series Speakers:

Roberto Romero, MD
Chief, Perinatology
Research Branch
Program Director for Obstetrics and Perinatology
Intramural Division NICHD, NIH, DHHS

Carole R. Mendelson, PhD
Professor of Biochemistry and Obstetrics & Gynecology
Director, North Texas March of Dimes Birth Defect Center
Universit of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Jonathan Tilly, PhD
Director, Vincent Center of Reproductive Biology
Chief, Research for MGH Vincent Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Reproductive Biology
Harvard University

Michal Elovitz, MD
Director, Prematurity Prevention Program
Director, Maternal and Child health Research Program
Associate Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Maternal Fetal Medicine, Reproductive Genetics
University of Pennsylvania

Ernst Lengyel, MD, PhD
Chairman, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Arthur L. & Lee G. Herbst Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
University of Chicago Medicine

Ingrid Nygaard, MD, MS
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
University of Utah
President, American Gynecologic & Obstetrical Society

Melissa Simon, MD
Vice Chair of Clinical Research
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
George H. Gardner Professor of Clinical Gynecology
Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Preventive Medicine and Medical Social Sciences
Northwestern University

Yoel Sadovsky, MD
Executive Director, Magee-Womens Research Institute
Elsie Hilliard Hillman Chair of Women’s Health Research
Distinguished Professor of OBGYN, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Vice Chair for Research, Department of OBGYN and Reproductive Sciences
Associate Dean, Women’s Health Research and Reproductive Sciences
University of Pittsburgh

Marcelle Cedars, MD
Director, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology
Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
Director, Center for Reproductive Health
University of California San Francisco

Hugh Taylor, MD
Anita O’Keeffe Young Professor of Women’s Health
Chair, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
Yale School of Medicine
Chief of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Yale-New Haven Hospital

Sarah Robertson, PhD, FAA, FAHM
Director, The Robinson Research Institute
School of Medicine
The University of Adelaide

Marisa Bartolomei, PhD
Perelman Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology
Co-Director, Epigenetics Institute
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania